Camilla Collet is a drummer, composer and educator from Italy.


Camilla Collet is a drummer, composer and educator from Italy.

She graduated in Jazz drums and percussions at the Conservatory “G. Tartini” of Trieste, where she studied with artists like Klaus Gesing, Giovanni Maier and Matteo Alfonso. She also studied with the american drummer Michael Lauren at the “Escola Superior de Música e Artes do Espectáculo” of Porto (Portugal).

She participated at masterclasses held by Nik Bärtsch, John Hollenbeck, Don Preston and Bunk Gardner (the Mothers of Invention), Esa Pietilä, Samuli Mikkonen, Rudi Fischerlehner, Michele Rabbia, Giancarlo Schiaffini, Maurizio Ravilico and Riccardo Zegna.

Since 2013 she plays in a few projects both as leader and sideman, and since 2017 she plays as a percussionist in the Civica Orchestra di Fiati “G. Verdi” – Città di Trieste.

She teaches drums and improvvisation at International Music School of Trieste and Scuola di Musica della Civica Orchestra di Fiati.

While being an active musician and educator, Camilla works as a composer as well. She writes music for various ensembles and also for media.



Ishi No Hoden

Camilla Collet – drums and compositions

Andro Manzoni – percussions

Pietro Spanghero – doublebass

Francesco De Luisa – piano/keys

Giacomo Zanus – electric guitar

Mirko Cisilino – trombone

Giorgio Giacobbi – tenor and soprano saxophone





Camilla Collet – drums

Giorgio Giacobbi – soprano saxophone

Giulio Scaramella – piano/keys

Pietro Spanghero – doublebass/bass  guitar and compositions


Official website

Sebastian Piovesan – Travelling Notes


Camilla Collet- drums

Francesco De Luisa – piano

Francesco Ivone – trumpet

Giorgio Giacobbi – saxophones

Sebastian Piovesan – bass and compositions


Sebastian Piovesan – Travelling Notes




Camilla Collet – drums

Marco Risolino – piano

Leonard Medica Gregoric – electric guitar

Giovanni Gregoretti – bass guitar and compositions




Sosuu – Sosuu (2016, Birdland Sounds)

Orchestra Laboratorio 3.0 – Mingus’ Grooves (2016, Palomar Records)


Sebastian Piovesan – Travelling Notes (2018, Dodicilune)

Sosuu – Ni (coming soon 2018)

Ishi No Hoden – Live in Trieste (coming soon 2018)





Ishi No Hoden – Distanze, Around Us All live @ Round Midnight (Trieste, Italy)

Ishi No Hoden @ Casa della Musica, Trieste

ph. by Dario Formica


ph. by Christian Faggionato

Aria di Jazz w/ Giancarlo Schiaffini, Giovanni Maier, Matteo Alfonso, Daniele D’Agaro, Robert Mikuljan

ph. by Luca A. d’Agostino/Phocus Agency © 2016